300 reasons I would vote for used gym socks if it would keep John McCain out of office

October 18, 2008

Reason #108

Indulge me in worshipping the cuteness of my niece.

Seriously though…  If her insane adorability isn’t enough to convince you to vote for Obama, think about what kind of world our kids will be living in under a McCain-Palin administration.  I want this beautiful baby to have a clean environment.  I want her to have equal pay and reproductive justice.  I don’t want her to go off to fight some stupid war that never ends.  I want her to grow up in a country where we value freedom and civil liberties.

McCain-Palin are going to take us down a very dark road if they manage to win this thing, and I don’t want to have to explain to my kids that I let it happen.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

